Government appoints new DPIIT, MoRTH Secretary

The government on Thursday appointed Rajesh Kumar Singh, secretary in the Animal Husbandry and Dairy Department, as secretary of the Industry and Domestic Trade Promotion Department. Singh has replaced Anurag Jain, an officer of the Madhya Pradesh cadre who has been appointed Secretary of the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways (MoRTH).

The Cabinet Appointments Committee (ACC) also appointed MoRTH Secretary Alka
Upadhyaya as Secretary, Animal Husbandry and Dairy Department.

Saurabh Garg, Chief Executive Officer, Unique Identification Authority of India, was appointed Secretary, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment in place of Punjab-Cadre Officer Anjali Bhawra following her appointment as Secretary, National Commission for Minorities, Ministry of Minority Affairs.

According to the ACC, Arun Singhal, Secretary of the Department of Fertilizers, has been appointed Director-General of the National Archives of India with the rank and salary of Secretary of the Government of India by temporarily upgrading the post.

Mukhmeet Singh Bhatia, Secretary at the Ministry of Minority Affairs, has been appointed Chairman of the National Authority’s Chemical Weapons Convention with the rank and salary of Secretary of the Government of India.

Abhilaksh Likhi, Associate Secretary at the Ministry of Agriculture and Farmer Welfare, has been appointed Officer on Special Duty (OSD) at the Ministry of Fisheries and will take up the post of Secretary on June 30.

The ACC also appointed V Vidyavathi, Director General, Archaeological Survey of India, as OSD at the Ministry of Tourism and will take up the post of Secretary on May 31st.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email